JUST ADD WATER Exhibition

  • Visited the JUST ADD WATER exhibition at Hannas, Newton Abbot at the weekend to see my work in amoungst the others. Great to see the eclectic mix of expression all inspired by the theme of water/swimming. I was on my way home after spending a few days freediving in the green waters of Cornwall which perhaps scued my senses but for me the highlight of the exhibition had to be The Colour of Water prints. A selection of photos taken of expanses of water, highlighting the varying shades of different bodies of water. I already have a collection of such photos taken during many of my own swims but to see these prints on the white walls was  mesmerising. They pulled the eye from every part of the exhibition space , green blue voids, deep and calming. Iv always said that freediving through different hues is like flying through a James Turrell light instillation, and these prints for me highlighted this.  

    
 

Leave a Reply

